Justified Words

Words” are the indication of the principles of the heart; by our “words” the heart shall be known, as the tree is by its fruit.

“Either make the tree good and its fruit good, or make the tree bad and its fruit bad, for the tree is known by its fruit” – Matthew 12:33

If words are true, proper, instructive, pious and humble, they will prove that the heart is yielded to God. If words are envious, malignant, condemning, prideful, intimidating, manipulative and impious, they will prove that the heart is out of God’s will.

“A good man, out of the good treasure of his heart, brings forth good; and an evil man, out of the evil treasure of his heart, brings forth evil. For out of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaks.” – Luke 6:45

I know, when I had a troubled fountain (heart) or a corrupt spring (soul), it sent forth muddy and unpleasant waters to anyone in my wake. There was Nothing but the salt, grace, mercy and love of God inside of me, that cast LIFE into those springs and as I surrendered, bowed, and humbled myself, only then could God begin to flow through my soul, my heart and finally my mouth.

I am growing daily by asking for help in this area and HE hears me. I will continue listening learning and faithfully stepping out with LOVE. A healed soul and heart will heal and cleanse the waters that flow through the mouth. This type of heart will season the Speech and Tongue of the most corrupt, purifying any and all corrupt communication. As a person’s Actions and speech will most certainly demonstrate a person’s inner heart.

“All these evils come from inside and defile a person.” – Mark 7:23


A heart hardened or seared from within will bring things forth from the soul, the heart, thus, a mouth that speak that which is not from God. I only want to speak things from a source of power, humility, contriteness and love. This source is God

Our speech, which is a natural overflow of our thoughts and attitudes can become a diseased tree. Just as the pharisees produced bad fruit, so can anyone not yielded to God produce bad fruit in their hearts and speech toward others.

Faith, works, and words are all elements of a mans character. They show what type of character a man possesses. Jesus declares, we are accountable for every word we say, this principle is tied into our daily lives, that our words reveal what is truly in our hearts.

“But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment. For by thy words thou shalt be justified, and by thy words thou shalt be condemned.”

Submitted by Julie Gardner

Leave a comment