He is with you

  Job 23:8-12

8 Behold, I go forward, but he is not there; and backward, but I cannot perceive him:  9 On the left hand, where he doth work, but I cannot behold him:  he hideth himself on the right hand, that I cannot see him:  10 But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold.  11 My foot hath held his steps, his way have I kept, and not declined.            12 Neither have I gone back from the commandment of his lips; I have esteemed the words of his mouth more than my necessary food.

     No matter what goes on in our lives.  God is there.  Even though sometimes it doesn’t feel like it, and we feel we are alone.  Just as it says in verse 8 and 9 of the Book of Job chapter 23, though i go forward, backward, left, or right we sometimes cannot see or feel God near.  It says He hides himself.  Sometimes we go through things, as Job did, as a test from God to see if we will choose Him or not.  Verse 11 says, My foot hath held His steps, His way have I kept, and not declined.  If we step where He steps and keep to His way (Jesus Christ the way, the truth, and the life), THEN when He shall tests you, tries you, lets you go through something that may not be pleasant as verse 10 states, you SHALL come forth as gold.

God is with you all the time, through thick and thin, and He will never leave you nor forsake you.

Leave a Reply

