Run

The Apostle Paul said in 1 Corinthians chapter 9 verse 24:  Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may receive the prize.

So we are all in this race of life.  Paul says to RUN!  Paul also mentions at the end of verse 1 in chapter 12 of the Book of Hebrews, “and let us run with patience the race that is set before us.”

Saying all this, today while I was praying at the altar at the end of service, God dropped this in my spirit, “Run the race with so much endurance and so hard that the devil gets tired just watching you.”

In this race that each of us are to run, we must keep Jesus always as our finish line.  For He is the author and finisher of our faith. He is our finish line.  HE IS OUR PRIZE!

One thought on “Run

  1. “Run the race with so much endurance and so hard that the devil gets tired just watching you.”

    I like that. I’ve heard others pray, “Lord, let me be the most dangerous man to the enemy.” Often, they are the ones who live casually and don’t mean it. But sometimes, just sometimes, God answers. To those, God gives burden, and says, “Now they’re your problem.” How can I continue to live knowing that there are people in my city who are in need of Jesus? How can I continue to go through the motions when there is an entire generation of youth being cast aside and being called a “lost generation”? As Paul has said, so shall I live, “I will spend everything and be expended on your behalf…”

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

