Never Give Up!

63188eeb1020b18813e4394e9828ae14“For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God.” – Romans 3:23
God says in His word that we have all sinned, and come short of His glory. We all at some point have messed up or will mess up. When this happens, we need to rise up as the child of God that we are, dust ourselves off, repent, and keep moving forward.
God does not condemn His children. When we ask to be forgiven, we are forgiven and we need to move on or the enemy will tear us apart with condemnation. One time I had said something being a new Christian at the time and I felt horrible about it. The Holy spirit convicted me and that’s a good thing. I asked for God to forgive me, but then I kept on asking Him to forgive me, I just felt so horrible. Then God told me, “Did I not forgive you the first time you asked?  I said “yes, You did”. God said, “Then why do you keep asking Me for something I have already done?” Then He told me, “It is condemnation, rebuke it, and move on.”
“If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” – 1 John 1:9
God is faithful and just. He loves us and does not want us to stay down as if the enemy has authority over us. As a child of God, we have the authority over the enemy through the blood of Jesus that was shed on the cross for us. So don’t give your authority to the enemy that’s the only way he can have authority is if we give it to him.
“Neither give place to the devil.” – Epeshians 4:27
Don’t give the devil a place in your life, kick him out! Use the authority that was given to you! We need to stand up against the enemy and stop being defeated by him. Cast down the thoughts and everything that exalts itself above God and press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus!
“Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ; And having in a readiness to revenge all disobedience, when your obedience is fulfilled.” – 2 Corinthians 10:5-6
“I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 3:14
Rise up stand your ground and fight the good fight of faith!
“Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, whereunto thou art also called…” – 1 Timothy 6:12
“I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:” – 2 Timothy 4:7
Submitted by @ Priscilla Bazer
Leave a Reply

