Laying Those Burdens Down

5522“Cast thy burdens upon the Lord, and He shall sustain thee: He shall never suffer the righteous to be moved” – Psalm 55:22

Have you ever been to a junk yard? No matter how much random, large amounts of junk you have, there is always a place FOR that junk. There are even different piles for that junk. But mind you, there is always a place for it.

When I go to the Lord, and I just unload, I feel like this is the reality. I am unloading the junk of worry-doubt and fear. I am unloading the many concerns, small and great, whether it be of persons one or many, or it be different struggles I bear in my own flesh, I unload it all! And no matter how much, and no mater of what variation this load carries, I DROP IT OFF and I LEAVE IT THERE! When I walk away, I KNOW it is where it needed to be. There is a place for all of it, and that place is at the feet of Christ, no matter how big it is, no matter how much there is! Go and leave it at the feet of the Lord. PLEASE go. Empty yourself at his endless, load-carrying, junk-taking yard.

HE WANTS US TO GIVE IT TO HIM. We can’t carry it! We will break! We can’t move with all of that on us, ITS TOO HEAVY!Go to him and drop it off at his place.. this place where all of the troubles, no matter the size or story, HAVE A PLACE TO BE SET DOWN. And you walk away carrying nothing more than hope and reassurance.

Where is this place??? It’s wherever you are when in your heart you go to Jesus in prayer. It’s always open! Go there and and drop it all off. There is a place for everything in this load you are carrying.

“Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest” – Matthew 11:28

“Casting all your care upon Him, for He careth for you” – 1 Peter 5:7

Submitted by @ Amelia Barr

Leave a Reply

