Giving God Your Whole Heart

know-compassion

I came through my life with this concept that, “I’m a christian“, because I believe in God, I was raised in church, and I don’t set out to hurt anyone (at lest that is what the world would have us to believe equates to being a Christian). This notion that as long as I don’t kill, still, or beat my children I’m all good is all a big lie from Satan to keep us in our sin and far away from our God. Truth is, I was a wretched, and deceitful woman, I had lived in sin with a man, I went out and got drunk with my friends, I smoked, and I had done drugs. This is all sin, and will keep you from your salvation which is in Jesus Christ.

Sin is selfish and prideful, and pride was my biggest sin. Did you know pride is the reason Satan was thrown out of heaven? We “say” we believe in God and that makes us all good, but even Satan and the demons believe. We think we can just apply God to our life, especially when we get our heart broken. God isn’t neosporin! We can’t just apply him to the cuts and bruises we get in life we must come to the end of ourselves humbly, and repent on our knees with all our heart. Then (and only then) will God hear our prayers. He wants us to live in “His” world, not apply Him to “ours“.

The bible says “If you love Me, you will keep My commandments” (John 14;15) The truth is, He doesn’t hear our prayers while we are sinners choosing to continue living in that sin. The ONLY thing He will hear is a true heart of repentance.

“Now we know God heareth not sinners; but if any man be a worshiper of God and doeth his will, he heareth” –  John 9:31

We all like to say God is love, He won’t send me to hell and that’s true. He doesn’t send us to hell, we send ourselves to hell when we continue in willful sin. Why do we think God can be in our lives if we are living in sin? God is all Holly, and there is no darkness in Him. If He couldn’t even look at His one and only Son when He bore our sins on the cross, how could He be in our sinful life? He cant be, and He won’t.

“About the ninth hour Jesus cried out in a loud voice,saying ” ELI, ELI, LAMA SABACHTHANI? MY GOD,MY GOD, why have you forsaken me?”- Matthew 27:46

We have to choose. God said, “choose this day who you will serve” and Christ said, “you can not serve two masters. You cant serve God and the god of this world.” (Matt.6:24) Christ told the woman accused of adultery to “go and sin no more“, He would not tell her to do something that wasn’t possible (not that she could do it of herself but through the power of God).

“She said, no man, Lord and Jesus said neither do I condemn thee;go and sin no more” – John 8;11

To do this on our own is impossible, we must come to a place where we end and God begins the bible says, “But Jesus beheld them and said unto them with men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible” – Matthew 19;26

Submitted by @ Tammy Guidry

One thought on “Giving God Your Whole Heart

  1. Pingback: Where We End, God Begins | Awethentiq® Pete

Leave a Reply

