Are You Cheating On God?

know-compassion

“From whence come wars and fightings among you? come they not hence, even of your lusts that war in your members? Ye lust, and have not: ye kill, and desire to have, and cannot obtain: ye fight and war, yet ye have not, because ye ask not. Ye ask, and receive not, because ye ask amiss, that ye may consume it upon your lusts. Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God? whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God. Do ye think that the scripture saith in vain, The spirit that dwelleth in us lusteth to envy? But he giveth more grace. Wherefore he saith, God resisteth the proud, but giveth grace unto the humble. Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded. Be afflicted, and mourn, and weep: let your laughter be turned to mourning, and your joy to heaviness. Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.” – James 4:2-10

James 4:4 states that friendship with the world is enmity with GOD. That means to be enemies with GOD. When it says “Adulterers and Adulteresses”, that doesn’t mean cheating on spouse only. If you are a Christian then you are married to Jesus and you cheat on Him when you love the world. Stop cheating on him. Stop loving the world. Stop being enemies with GOD. Am I talking to you!

” For I am jealous over you with godly jealousy: for I have espoused you to one husband, that I may present you as a chaste virgin to Christ.” – 2 Corinthians 11:2

We are to please Jesus in every thing we do , say, and live. Ask yourself this question. Is what I’m doing for Jesus, or for me? When you drink that alcoholic beverage is it for Jesus or for self? When you buy that expensive piece of jewelry is it for Jesus or for self?  When you buy that expensive 4×4 is it for Jesus or self? I can answer that one, for me I was pleasing myself and many know what happened to my truck. The engine blew and it sits parked still. Thank You Jesus for breaking my pride and getting me back on track. When I sit and watch T. V. for hours and only spend 15 minutes reading GODS word was that for Jesus or for me? You see we all have to recheck what we are doing from time to time. Me included. So I’m not pointing fingers at any one. I’m being real with you. Ask yourself if what you are doing is for Jesus or for self.

Remember Jesus never wore expensive clothes or shoes. He didn’t travel on the finest horse or use the best boat. He didn’t have rings or any jewelry. He only cared about pleasing GOD. He was humble and loved everyone. If we are to be like Christ then we should act like him. Stop pleasing yourself and please GOD. You don’t want to be enemies with GOD. What I write is out of LOVE because I want everyone that knows me to be in Heaven with me. So Repent and ask Jesus to forgive your sins. Then Confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord. Believe in your heart that he died and rose again so that you can be saved. All of us can be saved it is not to late.

“Behold, the LORD’S hand is not shortened, that it cannot save; neither his ear heavy, that itcannot hear:” – Isaiah 59:1

“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved” – Rpmans 10:9

Submitted by @ Wayne Aucoin

One thought on “Are You Cheating On God?

Leave a Reply

