Thank Him In The Waiting

Thank-God-small

One day while in church, I saw a kid ask her mother for a drink. As the mother started fixing the drink the kid kept asking over and over again for a drink, but the mother was already in the process of fixing it as the kid begged. Then God said to me, “My children do the same thing to Me.” So I started to study and this is what I found.

Talking about Abraham: “Who against hope believed in hope, that he might become the father of many nations, according to that which was spoken, So shall thy seed be. And being not weak in faith, he considered not his own body now dead, when he was about an hundred years old, neither yet the deadness of Sarah’s womb: He staggered not at the promise of God through unbelief; but was strong in faith, giving glory to God; And being fully persuaded that, what he had promised, he was able also to perform.” – Romans 4:18-21

You see, Abraham heard Gods promise and believed. OK now look at this :

“Then said he unto me, Fear not, Daniel: for from the first day that thou didst set thine heart to understand, and to chasten thyself before thy God, thy words were heard, and I am come for thy words. But the prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me one and twenty days: but, lo, Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me; and I remained there with the kings of Persia.” – Daniel 10:12-13

Here Daniel prayed for 21 days but God heard him the first day. It was just in Gods time. Ok one more…

“Then they took away the stone from the place where the dead was laid. And Jesus lifted up his eyes, and said, Father, I thank thee that thou hast heard me. And I knew that thou hearest me always: but because of the people which stand by I said it, that they may believe that thou hast sent me. And when he thus had spoken, he cried with a loud voice, Lazarus, come forth.” – John 11:41-43

Jesus gave thanks and praise “before” Lazarus came forth, and if Jesus thinks it is important to praise and thank God before seeing the fulfillment of the promise, then it is. So when we ask things from God, we must understand that God hears us. Its just in His timing and we can’t see and know everything that God does. All we can do is seek, ask, listen, believe Gods word, and thank and praise Him for it. Even before it comes because it’s most likely already in process.

Submitted by @ Malachi Mayeux

Leave a Reply

