Letting Love Lead: Renewing A Right Spirit

proverbs-4-23.002While in prayer and in the midst of confessions to my Heavenly Father, he reminded me that I needed to unseal emotions I had hidden within the depths of my heart. He began revealing unspoken hurts caused by rejection/desertion of friends/choices of others, death of those I love, many hurts due to circumstances over which I had no control. Gaping open wounds which I had not trusted to him. Hurts from living, tossed as a boomerang, coming right back, and cutting deeply. A chasm in communion between God and my spiritual man.

As he unveiled these wounds, l tried to tell the Lord how hard it is to deal with the whiplash of living and loving then having it all tossed in the ebb and flow of “They Don’t Care.” He indicated when I chose to released the fear which robbed me of power, love and stability, he would replace that hardened heart with a heart of flesh and he would create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me.

Tears fell as I poured out to him my fear of hurt, my fear to love. He and I both knew I must release fear for the goodness of the Lord to persevere in my life. He told me that only when I love past my own hurts, past my own fears was I loving as in 1st Corinthians 13:7-8.

He indicated there that love patiently accepts all things…(the good and the bad)…It always trusts, always hopes, and always continues strong. Love never ends….ever….three things continue forever: faith, hope, and love. The greatest is love…..Follow after love (1 Cor. 14:1).

So as I raise from my communion with my Heavenly Father, I urge both you and I on to a more excellent way. Don’t allow the fears of this life to steal that which we are committed to keep.

Submitted by @ Barbara Eillis Durbin

Leave a Reply

