The Devil Is A Liar!

victory-lion-snakeLiar liar, pants on fire! Do you remember saying this as a kid to a friend that told a fib and then they would run home or go away? Don’t you wish you can say that to lies in your head and they would go away just as easily?

There’s times when the enemy puts lies in our head that we are worthless and anything we do will never be good enough but it’s not easy to tell them to take a hike when they sound so convincing, but know the enemy is just trying to keep you from doing what God has asked or called you to do. God has better plans for you then you have for yourself and there is only one place to go to find them and be strengthen and encouraged in them.. His word (the bible).

“For I know the plans that I have for you, saith the Lord, plans of good, and not of evil, to bring you an expected end.”‭‭ – Jeremiah‬ ‭29:11‬

“..,. He (Satan) was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.” – John‬ ‭8:44‬

“God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?‭‭ – Numbers‬ ‭23:19‬

“The Lord hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.”‭‭ – Jeremiah‬ ‭31:3‬

“He brought me to the banqueting house, and his banner over me was love.” – ‭‭Song of Solomon‬ ‭2:4‬ ‭

“Everyone that is called by my name; for I have created him for my glory; I have formed him; yea I have created him.” – Isaiah 43:7

“Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee;…”‭‭ – Jeremiah‬ ‭1:5‬

“… I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.”‭‭ – Hebrews‬ ‭13:5

“Since thou was precious in my sight thou has been honorable, and I have loved thee: therefore will I give men for thee, and people for thy life.” – Isaiah 43:4

Submitted by @ Elizabeth Vead

Leave a Reply

